kascerent.blogg.se

Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware
Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware







netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware
  1. #Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware install#
  2. #Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware drivers#
  3. #Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware update#
  4. #Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware software#
  5. #Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware Pc#

It's why I can rarely suggest that an average user do a clean Windows install on their own.

#Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware Pc#

Specifically driver installation / management / distribution is one of the big things that stumps the average user and they require a PC technician.

#Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware update#

Because the driver should be a single module, you should be able to install / delete / update at will without depending on an executable installer or uninstall utility to keep track of hundreds of files and other changes all over the system.Ĭlick to expand.I wanted to make a Windows-compatible OS 20 years ago (yeah, ha ha).and I've always obsessed about the things Windows does wrong and the best ways to improve them. It shouldn't be necessary to have that device connected to delete that driver.

netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware

It shouldn't be necessary to have the device connected for the system to copy that driver (as a single file/object) to a specific location on the system.

netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware

Opening that file should generate a standard OS prompt about installing the driver (which would simply copy it to a specific system location). A driver should be a file of a certain type, which the operating system recognizes as a driver. An executable installer can do whatever-the-hell-it-wants - and that's the problem. Driver management should have be revamped decades ago to prevent the kind of junk people have to go through. That's basically Microsoft's response to the frustration of being a Windows user for the last 2 decades.and it's one reason why Windows is losing market share to mobile devices that don't have these kinds of issues.

#Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware software#

Because the driver should be a single module, you should be able to install / delete / update at will without depending on an executable installer or uninstall utility to keep track of hundreds of files and other changes all over the system.Ĭompanion software should simply check for the presence of the driver and try to communicate with the hardware through that driver.

netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware

I'll probably need to try running System Restore or something.Ĭlick to expand.That's basically Microsoft's response to the frustration of being a Windows user for the last 2 decades.and it's one reason why Windows is losing market share to mobile devices that don't have these kinds of issues. Installers in general should not just install with no way to cancel or back-out. Driver installers should not require that you connect the device to continue.

#Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware drivers#

Drivers should be a modular thing that you simply put into the right place. This is the kind of thing I hate about Windows. It's likely my computer has restarted since then to install updates or something. My memory is crap, so I don't remember if I ever did that. I thought I might get a chance to bring the adapter to my apartment within the next few days and connect it to get past the prompt, then uninstall the Netgear package. There was also nothing you could click to cancel/close the prompt (though you could probably kill something in the Task Manager, I didn't want to interrupt the installer and leave anything half-installed). Then, a prompt appeared nagging me to connect the Netgear adapter to a USB port, which I did not have with me and had no intention to ever connect to my computer. To my dismay, there was no EULA or anything to let me cancel or back out of it. Of course, the filename was something vague like "setup.exe" (stupid) and I didn't want to put the wrong setup file on the thumb drive, so I double-clicked it to see if a Netgear installer appeared. Over 1 month ago, I downloaded a Windows 7 driver package for a Netgear USB wireless-N adapter I was using to work on another computer at another location (coming directly from Netgear). I just remembered something and I'm pretty sure it's related to this issue.









Netgear wireless usb adapter driver without bloatware